31 active lay volunteers receive Episcopal Award

31 active lay volunteers receive Episcopal Award

AUGUST 21, 2014. The Diocese of Pasig celebrated its 11th Anniversary with a Thanksgiving Mass officiated by His Excellency Most Reverend Mylo Hubert C. Vergara, Bishop of Pasig and all the Clergy of the Diocese.

Bishop Mylo expressed his gratitude to the Laity of the Diocese of Pasig, “Salamat…Kayo ay nagsisilbing inspirasyon sa paglilingkod sa ating Diyosesis…”.

Rev. Fr. Orlando B. Cantillon presented the Episcopal Awardees as Bishop Mylo assisted by Fr. Daniel L. Estacio, Liturgical Ministry Director and Gertrudes Gigi Ejansantos Bautista, Coordinator of the Council of the Laity, distributed the Certificate of Recognition and medals.

The Episcopal Awardees are picked among the church workers of every parish who have been in service for twenty (20) or more years, have been an officer of the Parish Pastoral Council, have at least one relative serving in the parish, and have a good moral ascendancy.

The church workers of the 31 parishes, clergy, religious, school directors and teachers, city government officials and media ministries flocked to the Immaculate Conception Cathedral to witness and participate in the affair.  (Conrado Alvez)